Resources

Campus ADA Points of Contact

Department Contact Phone Email
Housing Gina Vanacore, Director of Housing 940-565-2282 Gina.Vanacore@unt.edu
ADA Coordinator Office of Equal Opportunity 940-369-6182 oeo@unt.edu
Building Access Helen Bailey, Director, Facilities Management 940-369-7886 Helen.Bailey@unt.edu
UNT Employee Reasonable Accommodations Human Resources 940-565-2281  
Public Assemblies and Special Events URCM 940-565-2108 urcm@unt.edu
Student Issues Dr. Matthieu De Wein, Director, Office of Disability Accommodations 940-565-4323 Matthieu.DeWein@unt.edu
Telecommunications Equipment Needs Ken Sedgley, AD Telecommunications 940-565-4299 Kenneth.Sedgley@unt.edu
Transportation and Parking Issues UNT Parking and Transportation 940-565-3020 Parking.Services@unt.edu
Web and Multimedia Captioning Ken Moffitt, Director of Communication Systems 940-565-3476 Kenneth.Moffitt@unt.edu
Health Center (Wheelchair Loaners) Kathy Brewer, Director of Nursing 940-369-7765 Kathy.Brewer@unt.edu

Back to Top

Financial Aid Options for Students with Disabilities

Back to Top

Other Resources

On campus, these offices offer a variety of assistance.

Off Campus

  • Denton County MHMR Crisis Line — (800) 762-6233
  • United Way of Denton Community Service Referral Line — (940) 566-2688 (This is an excellent resource of community services such as health care, day care, assistance with utility bills, and much more.)
  • Department of Assistive and Rehabilitative Services (Formerly TRC)
  • The North Central Texas Aging & Disability Resource Center (ADRC) is a one stop shop for social services for individuals with disabilities. The North Texas ADRC in Denton county can be accessed at 1-877-229-9084.
Possible Sources for Attendant Care
Employment
  • Gettinghired.com  - an internet based portal  that connects job seekers with disabilities to committed employers, advocacy organizations and service providers.
Vision Disabilities
Learning Disabilities and ADD/ADHD
Physical and Medical Disabilities

Service/Assistance/Comfort/Emotional Support Animal Access to the Campus:

https://policy.unt.edu/policy/16-002

Back to Top